Reviews
Saber008's Reviews for "Playing Games"
Return to the "Playing Games" fight page
Saber008 has left 9 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar Saber008
"Jenga: The Movie" by Dark White films - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

I thought this was great! Very funny with the epic music, which is overly used but still good. I don't think your microphones where too bad, just the echo in the room where you recorded. Still very funny.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"MONOPOLY The Movie" by Volatile Productions - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

I loved the scenery, London, Big Ben, London Eye, Great monopoly board. I don't think it was necessary to be so shaky though. Nice Job.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Pokémon Snap!" by Butterflybutchers - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

Call me stupid if you want. But this was my favorite one out of every single other video. With improved film work and animation, you could have been at the top!

Avatar einxel
Replied on June 1st, 2010

I agree.

Avatar butterflybutchers
Replied on June 1st, 2010

Thank you so much! Yes hopefully in the future we'll get a better feel of how to edit our films, the responses here have helped a lot.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Super Mario Kart" by You Don't Say Media - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

The Film work is very good but the sound isn't too good. I didn't think this was bad at all, Irony is a great part in comedy.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Super Mario Kart" by You Don't Say Media - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

The Film work is very good but the sound isn't too good. I didn't think this was bad at all, Irony is a great part in comedy.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"MONOPOLY The Movie" by Volatile Productions - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

Its an entertaining video, but that smudge on the lens bothers me a lot and not too much work was put on the tone of the footage, but once again, I'll commend you instead of criticizing you.

Avatar Volatile Productions
Replied on June 4th, 2010

That smudge was really annoying - we got it half way through our shoot when it was raining on Westminster Bridge. But at least only a few people noticed it ;)
Thanks very much for your reviews!

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Zombies Ate My Neighbor" by Rough Cut Boston - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

It seems like you had a lot more time to plan and edit then I did lol, well put together, my only complaint are some poor effects and mic quality, but other than that, its very good.

Avatar Rough Cut Boston
Replied on June 1st, 2010

Its funny you mention the time. We shot and edited in 2 days and I wish we planned it better. Some of the shots we had for the explosions weren't executed right....but you live and learn.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Space Invaders" by Film Fighter - Reviewed on June 3rd, 2010

I thought this was great. I don't know why its not in the Heavy Weights section, maybe because it was late? Well great effects, it seems like you put way to much time into this to only get a Middleweight classification. Great Job!

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Space Invaders" by Film Fighter - Reviewed on June 12th, 2010

At 0:23 when they shot lasers down, it seemed like the lasers were shot behind the invaders, but yet the explosion was in front of the invaders, I think you should have masked them.

Avatar rebel181
Replied on June 13th, 2010

Nope, no masking mistake. They are shooting from left to right, to the street behind the houses. Thanks for the thought on the mask but it would have looked silly if they were placed overtop the explosions.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "With This Ring"

by The Phantom Monk

Genre: Any

GroupVotes
The Phantom Monk20
WolfShadow Productions8

With This Ring

by The Phantom Monk

At the end of the world love needs a helping hand!

5,551 views
1 reviews
20 votes

Smack Talk!

"Thanks everyone who voted and to the other entries for a good fight, you're all awesome!!!"

Avatar ThePhantomMonk
UK
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due September 22
02:00 max

Back to Square One

Genre: Any

Rules: It's time for your main character to start over. Is he/she starting over from a bad marriage, a new job, or maybe they just lost all their lives on the video game they've been playing.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Confederate Cop 2

In this highly anticipated, action-packed film, Brett Welter returns to the scre...

Thumb Honey, I Transmogrified the Kid

A silly concept I wrote in about a half hour, shot in 2 hours and edited overnig...

Thumb Balloon Fight

Sorry to those who submit a full film...ours ended up as a teaser because of som...