Reviews
Saber008's Reviews for "Playing Games"
Return to the "Playing Games" fight page
Saber008 has left 9 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar Saber008
"Jenga: The Movie" by Dark White films - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

I thought this was great! Very funny with the epic music, which is overly used but still good. I don't think your microphones where too bad, just the echo in the room where you recorded. Still very funny.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"MONOPOLY The Movie" by Volatile Productions - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

I loved the scenery, London, Big Ben, London Eye, Great monopoly board. I don't think it was necessary to be so shaky though. Nice Job.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Pokémon Snap!" by Butterflybutchers - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

Call me stupid if you want. But this was my favorite one out of every single other video. With improved film work and animation, you could have been at the top!

Avatar einxel
Replied on June 1st, 2010

I agree.

Avatar butterflybutchers
Replied on June 1st, 2010

Thank you so much! Yes hopefully in the future we'll get a better feel of how to edit our films, the responses here have helped a lot.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Super Mario Kart" by You Don't Say Media - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

The Film work is very good but the sound isn't too good. I didn't think this was bad at all, Irony is a great part in comedy.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Super Mario Kart" by You Don't Say Media - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

The Film work is very good but the sound isn't too good. I didn't think this was bad at all, Irony is a great part in comedy.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"MONOPOLY The Movie" by Volatile Productions - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

Its an entertaining video, but that smudge on the lens bothers me a lot and not too much work was put on the tone of the footage, but once again, I'll commend you instead of criticizing you.

Avatar Volatile Productions
Replied on June 4th, 2010

That smudge was really annoying - we got it half way through our shoot when it was raining on Westminster Bridge. But at least only a few people noticed it ;)
Thanks very much for your reviews!

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Zombies Ate My Neighbor" by Rough Cut Boston - Reviewed on June 1st, 2010

It seems like you had a lot more time to plan and edit then I did lol, well put together, my only complaint are some poor effects and mic quality, but other than that, its very good.

Avatar Rough Cut Boston
Replied on June 1st, 2010

Its funny you mention the time. We shot and edited in 2 days and I wish we planned it better. Some of the shots we had for the explosions weren't executed right....but you live and learn.

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Space Invaders" by Film Fighter - Reviewed on June 3rd, 2010

I thought this was great. I don't know why its not in the Heavy Weights section, maybe because it was late? Well great effects, it seems like you put way to much time into this to only get a Middleweight classification. Great Job!

Cancel
Avatar Saber008
"Space Invaders" by Film Fighter - Reviewed on June 12th, 2010

At 0:23 when they shot lasers down, it seemed like the lasers were shot behind the invaders, but yet the explosion was in front of the invaders, I think you should have masked them.

Avatar rebel181
Replied on June 13th, 2010

Nope, no masking mistake. They are shooting from left to right, to the street behind the houses. Thanks for the thought on the mask but it would have looked silly if they were placed overtop the explosions.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "Tea Time"

by TribalSharkProductions

Genre: Comedy/Horror

GroupVotes
TribalSharkProductions5
Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence3

Tea Time

by TribalSharkProductions

Want some yummy tea? Everything you see was done in one hour's time. Thanks to Marissa for the help.

10,000 views
2 reviews
5 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due May 29
00:17 max

LEGO Haiku

Genre: Haiku

Rules: This haiku has to involve LEGO bricks in some way. A video haiku is a 3 shot film. 1st shot is 5 sec, next is 7 sec, last 5 sec. Examples: http://bit.ly/s34Fmc

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb My Lonesome Valentine

A compelling story about a man and his sandwich.

Thumb Don't Move

An apartment broker is saddled with a shocking speech impediment. Will he finall...

Thumb Don't Mind Me

Thank you everyone who voted for us. This was a very good week for film fights, ...