RandomAxe's Reviews for "Muted"
Return to the "Muted" fight page
RandomAxe has left 11 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar RandomAxe
"Old Man And The Flea" by Skitzo Studios - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

Hello there! I really like the poetic style this had to it. The story was great and felt classy. Unfortunately the narration seemed to say what the dog was thinking at times and felt less "muted." Really great story though!

Avatar RandomAxe
"Mute" by Volatile Productions - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

Hey guys! Awesome job on this! I have to say the ages of the actors kinda threw me at first, but the editing, score and acting pulled me back in quickly. I absolutely love the end scene where he's threatening to throw it over, very very well done. And very nice misdirect when he actually tosses it and himself over.

Avatar Volatile Productions
Replied on July 15th, 2010

So glad to hear our age wasn't a major issue yay!

Avatar RandomAxe
Replied on July 15th, 2010

Heh, It really turned out great. Can't wait to see what you do when you get the HD!

Avatar RandomAxe
"Extinguish" by 17th Letter Films - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

This had such great potential. Very very well shot and love the black and white for this one. It really had me hanging on to find out why the character jumped, but it led up and led up, then I still didn't understand why... Great film work though, just needs to be a little easier to follow... (could be just me)

Avatar RandomAxe
"Muted" by Robotic Willy - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

There are alot of great things in this. The newscaster was great, and although the "your fucked" line was a bit unnecessary, it caught me off guard and was a tad funny. Great use of sound and camerwork in the absence of your character's voice. I love the "merger" and the fact that the guy got locked out cause the pen. Great shot through the mask. Keep it up!

Avatar RandomAxe
"Muted" by Red Handed Rejects Productions - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

It's nice to see a few films on here that aren't violent or overly comedic. The two leads were absolutely awesome. There were a couple blurry shots you need to watch for, but other than that it was really well shot. Very cute, sweet story. Good job!!

Avatar RedHandedRejects
Replied on July 15th, 2010

Thanks so much! Hope to have your vote!

Avatar RandomAxe
"Mute Love Triangle" by Spencer Strauss - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

Hey mate, gotta say, it's not my favorite. The acting on Spencer Strauss' part was really awesome, great timing and facial expressions. Unfortunately the film seemed like an excuse to shout obcenities and lame (but funny) jokes. The mute in the film did not seem like the lead, though it was one of the more original ways to make a character not speak. Very well shot too of course.

Avatar RandomAxe
"Who Wields the Staff" by EvilGenius - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

Heheh. I liked it. It had a great adult swim/cartoon network feel to it. I like that inanimate cardboard man attacked at the end. At first I though they were just nuts. I think the only realy thing that could be improved would be leveling the audio (villain was a bit loud) and spend some time on your backgrounds. Great job! And big props for submitting an animation, don't see that every fight!

Avatar RandomAxe
"MUTED " by Jersey Unleashed Films - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

This was great, I got to see it on youtube shortly before seeing it here. The story's good and I like the way you muted your character. The bad guy could have been a bit better with the acting but overall it was really well done. I really like the shot under the car. Good one!

Avatar Stackhouse
Replied on July 15th, 2010

Thanks for your review!

Avatar RandomAxe
"Muted: 1 in 10000" by Somewhat Awesome Films - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

This was pretty cool. I love a lot of the effects (the grenade landing coulda been better) and the underwater stuff was phenomenal. The POV bits were a little weird, and there didn't seem to be a great reason for the guy not to say anything, but well shot, well acted and I love the bit at the end... "I'll make you another one."

Avatar RandomAxe
"Silent Justice" by Manasewitsch - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

This was pretty funny. I absolutely loved the dancing closing statement. Wish more lawyers would do that. Some of the obvious stuff were the room it was shot in and the young woman judge playing old kinda took me out of it. Looked like you had fun with it though!

Avatar RandomAxe
"Look Up" by Fat Llama Productions - Reviewed on July 15th, 2010

Hahah, this was awesome. At first I didn't know if I'd like it, but things escalated and it got really interesting. Some of the sound coulda been a little better and I would've liked it if he actually interacted with a few people, but all in all very entertaining!

Avatar thewot
Replied on July 16th, 2010


Last Fight's Winner
Video "Don't GO"

by Javi Shoots

Genre: Any

Javi Shoots23
The Phantom Monk15
Film Club11
Nessie Films Studio 11
Henry W Productions6

Don't GO

by Javi Shoots

It turns out playing Pokémon GO is dangerous, but not for the reasons you may think.

3 reviews
23 votes

Smack Talk!

"Well this was a great start! Thanks to everyone who voted. I've been wanting to shoot something for a while. Bring on the next fight! Hit me up on twitter: @Javi0usly"

Avatar Javi0usly
Seatte, WA
Next Months' Fight
Due October 31
01:00 max

The Puppet That Came Back

Genre: Horror

Rules: We all know puppets are nothing without a hand up what happens when a once discarded felt friend returns? How does it get it's vengeance? Title by n81127

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Deadly Passion

It starts with a suicide, but how does it begin?

Thumb The Wonderful World of Trees and Men

Justin: Hey folks, just me for now since Jake wanted to sleep with his girlfrien...

Thumb Turnaround

He's 24 years old and looking for a PARTY!