Reviews
Evidence's Reviews for "Unearthed!"
Return to the "Unearthed!" fight page
Evidence has left 12 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar Evidence
"My Dear Friend Vernon" by Brettsk8 - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

I enjoyed it, it was funny... I did think it was a little dragged out, and the ending didn't do it for me, but it's well made. The overdramatic acting was amusing. The gun was random enough to elicit a laugh.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"UNEARTHED" by Red Handed Rejects Productions - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

I liked this a lot. If done differently, it might have seemed generic to me, but I just love the way it was done. The cinematography, the lack of music for the most part. It was all unsettling in a good way. And it is an intriguing premise.
I'm not sure why he was burying that picture in the beginning, and it was a pretty big coincidence that he happened on the buried map, though.
Other than that, kudos.

Avatar RedHandedRejects
Replied on September 15th, 2010

Hey thanks for the feedback! I appreciate it!

If you notice, he puts his dead dog into the whole in the black bag. He throws the picture in in a loving way.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"Unearthed" by Phillip J Rhoades - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

This was nice. I liked it.
The skull's voice actor didn't convey enough emotion IMO, and some of the shots weren't lit well, and the transition with the skull zooming in and out didn't fit the tone. But other than that, this is a nice story with a satisfying conclusion.

Avatar semjaza
Replied on September 15th, 2010

Thanks for all your honesty. Glad you liked the ending. :)

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"ToothBrush" by BrokenGlassFilms - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Some nice camerawork, great locations.
The audio isn't up to par, and the editing isn't great either, with random transitions and cuts that distract. The acting is pretty bad too. That's what I'd work on. The sound, editing, and acting.
The rest is nice. The script works well.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"THE PLAYERS CAPSULE" by DTVPRESENTS - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

This is a good one. Kind of an editing fixer upper, maybe lower the music, stuff like that, but it's really good.

Avatar DTVPRESENTS
Replied on September 15th, 2010

thanks alot guys..had fun doin it...wish it was hw of course..and (cough) maybe im wearin the hat bc of hair issues..haha...but thanks alot.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"Milkturistic" by Somewhat Awesome Films - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Some very good effects in this one. Nice spin on the term 'time capsule'.

Avatar rebel181
Replied on September 16th, 2010

Thanks, the effects were the most time consuming part.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"Ragnarok" by Geeks Ahoy! - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

This isn't a lightweight. This is at least a middleweight.
Very well done with only a few flaws.

Avatar GeeksAhoy
Replied on September 15th, 2010

Thanks guys, the support is appreciated. When I got the approval message they said it was middleweoghts.

Avatar Evidence
Replied on September 15th, 2010

To be honest, my only issues in the entire thing were the backlighting in a few shots, and the very long voice over. Other than that, this is a seriously well made video and deserves better.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"Time Capsule" by Broken Stickers - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

That was fun.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"FLASHBACK" by MexiRican Productions - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Very good! Cool little thriller. I'm a little dizzy now.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"Fracture" by Mega Black Suit Productions - Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

It was okay. Didn't love it. Kind of cliche, the pacing's slow, the story's too hard to believe. He went back in time so he could get himself killed by himself? Why take the trouble? Sure, the ending kind of makes more sense, but it doesn't make the previous 3 and a half minutes make sense. The technical aspect is good, though.

Avatar CraigBoyd
Replied on September 15th, 2010

Thanks for the feedback. We really rushed this one, and didn't plan it out as well as we should have.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"Infectious Love" by MexiRican Productions - Reviewed on September 16th, 2010

Very cool. One of the most entertaining so far.

Cancel
Avatar Evidence
"CONTAINED" by Knoptop Studios - Reviewed on September 25th, 2010

Loved it. Very funny. The editing was choppy in some places, but the dinosaur effect was cheesy in a good way.
Very ridiculous. Love it.

Avatar knoptop
Replied on September 26th, 2010

Yeah, this is an 'edited' version. The final came out to be around 4:30 so I had to (rough) cut out a minutes worth of sillyness. Thanks for the feedback!

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "iHide Commercial"

by Dutch Lake

Genre: Commercial

GroupVotes
Dutch Lake54
Oblivion Media Group20
Basement Jesus12
cgProLabs9
-Xzkape Productions3

iHide Commercial

by Dutch Lake

Sick of not being able to find a hiding spot when being chased by a homicidal maniac? Don't worry...

6,462 views
0 reviews
54 votes

Smack Talk!

"We want to thank everyone for voting. This means a lot to us. We had very worthy competition, so I want to thank them too for a good fight. Believe me; we were scared someone else was going to win. Too bad we didn't get any feedback on here, though. Thanks everyone!"

Avatar PimJanssen
Beuningen
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due July 28
01:00 max

Flipping Tables

Genre: Any

Rules: Create a film where one of your characters gets so upset that they flip a table over.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Eye for an Eye

The story of two rival film makers neck to neck. See the full version at http...

Thumb They Found Me Dead

A classical take on epic rivalry.

Thumb Loose Cannon

A loose cannon cop who just won't listen to the rules goes on a rampage!