Reviews
OutlawPictures's Reviews for "Grindhouse Trailer"
Return to the "Grindhouse Trailer" fight page
OutlawPictures has left 16 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Brain Melt" by -Xzkape Productions - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Fantastic. I'm a huge fan of Grindhouse movies and their trailers alike. This is definitely the most accurate entry. Love the female, great line delivery. And of course, the narrator is fantastic. Over use of the title is classic Grindhouse trailer. A very well put together piece.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Flaming Vengeance" by Warrior Pictures - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Love the beginning shot. Great car, little details like that help the overall effect. Acting isn't the best, especially with stiff competition. (I used "stiff" in a totally non-gay way.) Shots could use some tightening up. Also, your shots are too long. Make them snappier for an action packed trailer.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Go Diego Go " by Everlastingvison prouductions - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

"There's hot chicks, guns, guns, and more guns! And zombies!!!!" That's classic. "Don't fuck with Nickelodeon" haha another classic line. I like the actor playing Diego. I was unconvinced that Dora the Explorer and Grindhouse cinema are a good match when I hit play. And when the video stopped, I was equally unconvinced.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Out-Law" by filmyguy fun group - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Easily the most inventive piece submitted. This was really fantastic. I love the red bricks as blood when the car smears him across the ground. A really nice Grindhouse plot line and excellent use of Legos. It's a tough call: "Out-Law" for taking the cake with originality or "Brain Melt" for being the most accurate Grindhouse trailer submitted. Well done, Filmyguy! I think you have my vote.

Avatar Xzkape
Replied on September 3rd, 2010

Really well done, luv Lego animation and u took it to the edge, job well done.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Santa Holocaust" by IDFUN Productions - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

The girl dropping her panties only to get blown away was fantastic. The actor playing santa was wonderful. Perfect. One scene that stands out to me is the street fight where santa has no shirt on and the suspenders. It felt like perfect casting on all characters. Well done!

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"House oh Death" by SilverStar Productions - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Nice tag line! Love the music, the house was great looking. But the things that suffered were acting and effects. Cheesy blood splatter and some awful line delivery "how do I get outta here?!"

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"I'll Try Anything Once" by Jofftown productions - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Wow, nice limb cutting scene! There are some very disturbing shots but overall this has the feel of a iMovie combined with a music video. The narrator's lines are tough to hear. I liked the song choice.

Avatar OutlawPictures
Replied on September 3rd, 2010

btw, what is the song's title?

Avatar einxel
Replied on September 14th, 2010

I'll try anything once

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Infidel" by Geeks Ahoy! - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Hshaha rockin out killer. Man you stabbed the shit out of that pillow! Irish cowboy is fantastic as well as the woman screaming in the beginning. The shots of the hooded killer are so AWFUL but hysterical! He's great. Man, that sums up this piece for me. It's got some real plain shots but it's overall extremely entertaining. Well done!

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"THE DEAL" by DTVPRESENTS - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Cutthroat's lines are great. Good song choice. Oh jesus, talking popcorn container. I was about to ask why this isn't HW until that lol. "Time for popcorn to pop a cap," NICE. Oh man, the quality of this is easily HW. I wish the plot had the same amount of thought put into it.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Little Men " by CorporalFear - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Lots of copyright songs used in this fight. Kids driving cars, love it. Nice fake chainsaw! Needs sound effects!

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Cowboy Pistolero" by zero Gravity films - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

That first shot is fantastic! Haha he's a lover and a killer. Nice shots, def a cheesy effect with the scratches over layed. Nice piece though with good narration.

Avatar Zero gravity films
Replied on September 4th, 2010

thanks.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Cereal Killer" by FilmFox - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Hahaha "live at the latest murder scene" the idea of filming a news report with the body still lying in a bowl of cereal is awesome.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"The Bludgeoning" by The Mint Hippo Troupe - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Fantastic narrator! Reminds me of Eli Roth's "Thanksgiving." I like the audio popping sound effect, that's really nice. I'm hating the use of the blood spatter in after effects everyone is using. I'd have like to see more use of on-set blood. But I know how tough that is.

Avatar TheMintHippoTroupe
Replied on September 7th, 2010

Yes, thank you. That is exacly what I was going for, Thanksgiving. And I agree, after effects blood is way too over used. I'm trying very hard to move away from it.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Frogs" by RTKIII Productions - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Like the cat in the beginning. Just a couple of buds hanging on the porch. Haha cheesy frog field effect was great. The use of a silenced pistol after a machine gun is gold. Hahahahaha big frog monster is fuckin awesome! This was surprisingly cool. One of my top middleweights for sure. Well done!

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Hacksaw Whore" by Dot C Films - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Haha love the title. Real nice location and good lead male. Audio is obviously awful but I'm a huge fan of you actually using little to no after effects, just classic horror technique. Well done! I like this a lot truthfully, I'm not in agreeing with it's LW class. Easily a MW.

Cancel
Avatar OutlawPictures
"Boys with Guns" by Few coins only production - Reviewed on September 3rd, 2010

Love the bowler hat. Entertaining, a decent job guys!

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "L.O.L."

by Awesomeness

Genre: Any

GroupVotes
Awesomeness 1

L.O.L.

by Awesomeness

Three wild students break into laughter during an awkward silence.

2,749 views
0 reviews
1 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due November 3
02:00 max

Short Docs 2

Genre: Documentary

Rules: Back by popular demand! Make a short documentary on any subject, this year you get an extra minute!

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Under Pressure

There's a lesson to be learned when a young man is torn between keeping secrets ...

Thumb Don't Mind Me

Thank you everyone who voted for us. This was a very good week for film fights, ...

Thumb Balloon Fight

Sorry to those who submit a full film...ours ended up as a teaser because of som...