Reviews
dbilleaux's Reviews for "Video Haiku Part Two!"
Return to the "Video Haiku Part Two!" fight page
dbilleaux has left 15 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar loveislbind2all
"March of the Hamster" by One Trick Pony - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

I'm so glad that Justin is adding more films. I think we all know that he has been busy with moving in his new apartment, getting a new cat and tottaly making Filmfights kick tottal complete ass! But it is a great treat to see these One Trick Poney films.

Just, I thought it was cute. I liked the brightness enhance effect. Everything looks really well. But I can't exactly say that I enjoyed it too much. I mean, it had a cute hamster and a funny haiku, but I think the music just brought me down a bit. Other than that, this film was perfect!

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Canker 10" by Revolution Films - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

AHHHH! A NEW CANKERSORE!!!! I LOVED IT! I LOVE all of the canker sores! No doubt about it!! Everyone should go to revolutionfilms.com and watch them all!
LOVE YOU REX!

~danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Hidden" by jad - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

This was pretty freaky cool and i figured out where the hidden haiku was! WOW! But really, this was awesomely done and very creative. I loved the vibrant colors and the music went along very well with this. This was so very orginal. Kick ass you guys!

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Mountain Lions" by Irrational Films - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

Haha! This was pretty funny! A nice thriller Kind of film with a cute little mountain lion at the end. DONT LET THEM EAT YOU! I thought it was really well done and nicely put together. ;) Nice job you guys!

~danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"You" by VileKyle - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

This was okay. I actually found the ending funny, I'm not sure if it was suppose to be. It was creative and well done, but I still didnt find it as appealing.

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Impermanence" by samsarai - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

Woah, this was pretty freaky, but also a very beautiful monologue. I dont understand why the audio is composed backwards, but it does make it very creepy. I find this a very cool and beautiful experimental short. Hoping to see more entries into ffs from Samsarai.

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Caught" by Five Clover Films - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

WOW! For a first filmfight entry, this most defantly takes the cake. It's going to be so cool to see the longer bits of this. I thought it was all together really well done and very impressive. The music flowed well with it and the editing was great. I hope that you guys will compete again!

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Sin" by Dan Rigdon - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

This was super sexy! Too bad it wasnt a haiku. But Sin City MOST DEFANTLY IS THE BEST FUCKING KICK ASS MOVIE EVER! Well yes... and I thought it was very creative, and amazing how you did the editing. It looks like a cool expirmental film and it would be so kick ass if you turned this into a longer film.

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Cereal" by RetardedCrap - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

Haha, well at least this was a haiku. It was pretty funny, and random. I am interested in seeing more from you guys in later filmfights.

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Security" by Synaptic TV - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

This was alright. I didnt really find it as funny as it probally should have been. It was well done though and I liked the music and how it went along with it. Well done.

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Tequila" by Off-Red Eye Productions - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

Yeah, see, that's why i never drink, ever. I thought it was very creative, and a nice serious Haiku. But the narration was kind of funny, because the voice sounded like a teenager, haha which kind of ruined it for me. The ending came off strong and kind of hits you. So, I thought this was very good and pretty damn sad.

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Wake Up" by irenicmaelstromproductions - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

Psh quick your bitchin' I have to wake up at 6am to catch my school bus that leaves at 7am and an HOUR long drive to school. but it was a creative haiku that did follow the standards for the film. So good job!

~Danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"As Always, Your Love Kevin Mosley" by Lifeinacave Films - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

I LOVED the music to this. I found it very funny along with the "haiku". I mean, it wasnt really a haiku, but it did have three shots in it. Simple, funny and yet, crude comedy worked out really well for this film. 'twas one sexy peice of ass!

~danielle

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"Haiku 2" by Reentry - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

WELCOME BACK GRIFFIN!! It's been quite some time since we've seen a film from you. And I must say what a FABULOUS come back film. The editing was truely amazing! I wish I had the skills that you contain, both vocaly and edit-wise. Let's hope that after this there shall be more films to come. Awesome job man! PEACE!

Cancel
Avatar loveislbind2all
"CPP-Haiku2" by CPP - Reviewed on September 25th, 2005

This was a cute short. I didnt find a haiku in it. But I still enjoyed the mix of music and him ridng on the kiddy right. Haha that made me laugh.

~Danielle

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "The Unholy Ghost"

by Calusa Media

Genre: Argument

GroupVotes
Calusa Media23
randomfilmproduction4

The Unholy Ghost

by Calusa Media

A former member of The Order of the Holy Ghosts confronts the man who murdered his wife.

5,306 views
1 reviews
23 votes

Smack Talk!

"THANKS FOR YOUR VIEWS & VOTES! For news, behind the scenes photos, & relentless promos follow us on Twitter: @MattRomary @nicKromeS @PLRH_ & our friends, @filmfights & @ThePhantomMonk + CHECK OUT FILMFIGHTS ON FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/filmfights ~ STAY TUNED!"

Avatar romarymj
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due December 29
01:00 max

Happy New Year!

Genre: Any

Rules: "Auld Lang Syne" is traditionally sung at the conclusion of New Year gatherings, (Should Old Acquaintance be forgot...). Somewhere in your film the song most be sung, heard, played, etc.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Mona List Toast

A man's attempt to make millions on eBay lands him with a gift direct from God.

Thumb The Cruel Streets

HAT TRICK!!! Unbelievable! I'm literally speechless. I'm taking the cast and...

Thumb Lost and Found

Two friends who share a special bond are torn apart after one returns and isn't ...