Reviews
Jeremy's Reviews for "Fall From Grace"
Return to the "Fall From Grace" fight page
Jeremy has left 8 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar Jeremy
"fall from grace" by on rye ltd. (3/4) - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

another great film from on rye. great characters, acting, and story. paced very well. even tho it was over time, it felt much shorter. thats a good thing. i admit i would have liked to see more of an attempt to light this, but nevertheless, good stuff.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Fall from Grace" by hans - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

that dude has some funky moves!!! haha. enjoyable little flick, but not really what i would have expected for this fight. employ some of that good acting and good camera work into more of a plot and youll be set.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Fall From Grace" by Sojourner Films - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

wow. cate. good job. this is a strong entry. for some reason this plays very quiet on my computer. again, props on the fight scene. that was very realistic. i dont think i have seen a fight sequence pulled off this good ever on film fights. good luck!

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Nny" by Revolution Films - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

johnny's back! or should i say nny. having actually checked out the comic, i have gained more respect for the jthm series. i say series because i haope you decide to do more. pride is very good in this role. sam, as always, was great. the diologue got a little dry for me at times, but you managed to keep it interesting with camera movement and shots. im giving you my ff choice vote this week. job well done.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"The Fall From Grace." by Saturnine Films - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

wow. ivan stepping up tot he plate. i have really liked him in the last two movies you have made. i dont know what made you decide to do the little dancing bit for the credits, but i loved that. this is cut together really nicely, as well. tim is a little hard to hear at times, but not to the point of annoying me. keep up the good work!

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"fall from grace" by NoFunFylms - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

im downloading all schizo and nofunfylms movies so if i ever decide to fry again, i have something trippy to watch. that fuckling melting head is crazy! did you use fireworks in that? i cant believe no one commented on that little lightning effect you did. (including me in the review thread) that was weird. you guys seem like you are mostly just having a good time with this, so eceryone seemed pretty comfortable in front of the camera. technically it could have been cleaned up a little, great first entry from nofunfylms. looking forward to more.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Fall From G.R.A.C.E." by 8th Day Labour - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

te little camera shaly thing at the begining was cool. greenscreen wasnt bad, except that his hands were cut off. thats happened to me (halloween wish), so i feel ya. not much you can do in post production to fix it, except hoep not too many people notce :) really, the whole film was pretty decent, the opening credits were a little much to suffer throught. looking forward to more from you guys in the future.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Reality Check" by Dan Bury - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

rock on. i havent seen a dan bury flick in a while. you used to always rock the stop motion, i remeber. i walays dug that. this kids a pretty damn good actor. very unique idea for a story. you did a good job getting a potentially difficult idea across. nice job in the sets, too.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "Gluten Freedom"

by Film Club

Genre: Haiku

GroupVotes
Film Club32
One Trick Pony27
Anti-Productive Productions19

Gluten Freedom

by Film Club

Stuffed in that cupboard. Alone, forgotten, and stale. Time to be set Free.

8,334 views
6 reviews
32 votes

Smack Talk!

"Thank you to everyone who voted and left reviews. I highly appreciate all of you. They all said I was crazy to spend so much time rolling bagels but just look at me now! Also I'm just glad this website exists. "

Avatar Bombo56
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due May 23
02:00 max

Kid Friendly

Genre: Family

Rules: Take something awesomely brutal and turn it into fun for all ages. Example: The Human Centipede is now an inspiring tale about 3 friends that turn into a butterfly when they hold hands.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Dealing Death

This bitch'in film has a puppet, mustaches, vampires, and a Gypsy!! So flipp'in ...

Thumb The VAIDS

A routine checkup at the Monster Hospital turns tragic for a young vampire.

Thumb Rain Man

We decided to shoot this play-like scenario on a green screen for the full effec...