Reviews
Jeremy's Reviews for "Fall From Grace"
Return to the "Fall From Grace" fight page
Jeremy has left 8 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar Jeremy
"fall from grace" by on rye ltd. (3/4) - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

another great film from on rye. great characters, acting, and story. paced very well. even tho it was over time, it felt much shorter. thats a good thing. i admit i would have liked to see more of an attempt to light this, but nevertheless, good stuff.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Fall from Grace" by hans - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

that dude has some funky moves!!! haha. enjoyable little flick, but not really what i would have expected for this fight. employ some of that good acting and good camera work into more of a plot and youll be set.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Fall From Grace" by Sojourner Films - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

wow. cate. good job. this is a strong entry. for some reason this plays very quiet on my computer. again, props on the fight scene. that was very realistic. i dont think i have seen a fight sequence pulled off this good ever on film fights. good luck!

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Nny" by Revolution Films - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

johnny's back! or should i say nny. having actually checked out the comic, i have gained more respect for the jthm series. i say series because i haope you decide to do more. pride is very good in this role. sam, as always, was great. the diologue got a little dry for me at times, but you managed to keep it interesting with camera movement and shots. im giving you my ff choice vote this week. job well done.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"The Fall From Grace." by Saturnine Films - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

wow. ivan stepping up tot he plate. i have really liked him in the last two movies you have made. i dont know what made you decide to do the little dancing bit for the credits, but i loved that. this is cut together really nicely, as well. tim is a little hard to hear at times, but not to the point of annoying me. keep up the good work!

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"fall from grace" by NoFunFylms - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

im downloading all schizo and nofunfylms movies so if i ever decide to fry again, i have something trippy to watch. that fuckling melting head is crazy! did you use fireworks in that? i cant believe no one commented on that little lightning effect you did. (including me in the review thread) that was weird. you guys seem like you are mostly just having a good time with this, so eceryone seemed pretty comfortable in front of the camera. technically it could have been cleaned up a little, great first entry from nofunfylms. looking forward to more.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Fall From G.R.A.C.E." by 8th Day Labour - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

te little camera shaly thing at the begining was cool. greenscreen wasnt bad, except that his hands were cut off. thats happened to me (halloween wish), so i feel ya. not much you can do in post production to fix it, except hoep not too many people notce :) really, the whole film was pretty decent, the opening credits were a little much to suffer throught. looking forward to more from you guys in the future.

Cancel
Avatar Jeremy
"Reality Check" by Dan Bury - Reviewed on May 26th, 2006

rock on. i havent seen a dan bury flick in a while. you used to always rock the stop motion, i remeber. i walays dug that. this kids a pretty damn good actor. very unique idea for a story. you did a good job getting a potentially difficult idea across. nice job in the sets, too.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "With This Ring"

by The Phantom Monk

Genre: Any

GroupVotes
The Phantom Monk20
WolfShadow Productions8

With This Ring

by The Phantom Monk

At the end of the world love needs a helping hand!

6,524 views
1 reviews
20 votes

Smack Talk!

"Thanks everyone who voted and to the other entries for a good fight, you're all awesome!!!"

Avatar ThePhantomMonk
UK
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due September 22
02:00 max

Back to Square One

Genre: Any

Rules: It's time for your main character to start over. Is he/she starting over from a bad marriage, a new job, or maybe they just lost all their lives on the video game they've been playing.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Same Time Tommorow

I'd like to give a ginormous thanks to everyone who helped out on this film. Fir...

Thumb Happy Halloween

I located this great piece of music and got inspired to create this short film. ...

Thumb Fear the Satan Dog

Amir does his best 'blair witch' impersonation.