Thumb
Reviews for:
IDFUN Productions, "KungFuBathroomZombies"
< Return to the "Dinosaurs" fight page.
 
AvatarCompaneros
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

The lighting is a tad on the dark side which makes some of the action hard to see. Great one-liner sets it up, but the story seems to need a much longer running time for it too all come together coherently.

Avatarmovieguy
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

I love zombies! This was very cool idea. It's like a 80's B-movie. Black and white fits nice and zombie sounds very good. Did the ass kick go so fast because first time I watched this I didn't saw the kick.

AvatarBalls
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

Mmm, spontaneous looking kick. Good. The film doesn't seem much planned in my eyes. The close up is my favorite moment.

Avatarcakebakejake
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

Another un-follow-able (word?) zombie flick. Not a fan.

AvatarThe Chad
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

It definitely didn't feel too much like you guys had a clear view of where the action was going. It felt more like a series of random clips stringed together. I'm always a sucker for old school horror though, so I still had a smile on my face. Try writing down a shot list or drawing out some storyboards if you plan on doing a series of action next time, it may help you guys deliver something truly badass.

Avatarthemattcastro
Reviewed on April 16th, 2010

yeah this is my first time shooting a film without a storyboard - and what do you know, everyone can tell.

hahaha.

I usually love doing storyboards because it makes things go faster, and helps me understand what I want-but this time around I didn't have enough time to make one. : (

Obviously it shows lol.

But can't use not having a storyboard as an excuse for my movies to suck a little bit - gotta make sure it's good no matter what!

AvatarLACKofinterest
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

I liked it, but it was a little cliche for me. Though, I've been wanting to make a zombie film too, so I can't blame you. Some more effects like muzzle flash would have sold it a little more, but I like the cuts from action to action.

Avatarknoptop
Reviewed on April 15th, 2010

This almost looked like a trailer, but not. I think it would worked with the randomness if it was cut together as a feature promo. Would have liked to see some kung fu. Though, it's nice to see films with alot of extras' so nice job there. Careful with the real' looking guns at public parks. ha!

AvatarArnold110
Reviewed on April 17th, 2010

Meh, not my cup of tea. It seemed pretty cool, besides the fact i honestly had no clue what was going on half the time...

Avatarthemattcastro
Reviewed on April 18th, 2010

I'm sorry about that.

I'll make sure to bring my storyboard next time. Just didn't have enough time to make one this time around.

Hope you enjoy our next film though!

AvatarRoo
Reviewed on April 17th, 2010

This has the best in-action use of the kick! It was hard to follow and the writing really seemed to want more than 30 seconds to tell the story. Think through the story and make it more clear, especially the Kung Fu part of the movie. I think I would have liked this in color. Also, careful with the gun in a public place. I have been frisked for having a silver camera box in a park.

Avatarthemattcastro
Reviewed on April 18th, 2010

Thanks man!

The reason why it's in black and white is because we were at a park and my camera happened to die so I wasn't able to film on miniDV anymore. But I had my VHS camera in my car and so we shot the rest of the film on VHS.

But of course the quality of miniDV and VHS is completely noticeable, even if you were to go through a shitload of filters for your miniDV footage to try to make it VHS, it's just not going to mesh.

But in black and white with some grain and saturation, you can barely notice the difference!

AvatarRockSoka17
Reviewed on April 20th, 2010

i felt it was rushed. but overal a good film

Avatarcj64film
Reviewed on April 22nd, 2010

The shots were not cut very well and i wan't a fan of the black and white.If it was longer and it had a good clear story and it didn't have to be 30 secs then it might be good 3/5

AvatarEmmerek
Reviewed on April 27th, 2010

I think this would have worked it color, it looks a lot like a trailer though, there's no story really, just killing zombies. Work on story, shot composition is good tho.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on December 1
3 days, 21 hours left
Title:

Accented

Genre:Argument
Time:2:00
Rules:Have your characters get into an argument, but they must use accents totally different than their own. If you're a Brit, talk american. If you're from Kansas, talk like you're Irish. Lots of dialogue!

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
GoPro 'Line of the Winter' 2014-2015 Contest
Skiers/Snowboarders, GoPro is looking for your best line this winter!
Propane GasGenie Pressure Gauge Video Competition
Physics buffs, educate consumers about their BBQ propane tanks.
LEGO Movie Maker Video Project
Make a sharable How-to Video for the LEGO Movie Maker app.
Chevrolet 'CITY EXPRESS to Success' Challenge
Would your small biz benefit from owning a Chevy City Express?
Sour Punch 'Punch Up!' Video Project
Create hilarious 12 second videos for the Sour Punch brand.
V