Thumb
Reviews for:
Juicy Berg Productions, "Reboot of the Jedi"
< Return to the "Horror Haiku" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on August 15th, 2010

Copyright'ed star wars music! The intro didn't really help, why would jedi be in Alaska?? Kind of confusing. Waking up scene is going on too long. I can hear camera handling noise, try using a tripod or being more careful when you hold the camera. It's like, happening all the time, ha.

Hah, the confrontation scene is sweet. In a fun way. Are the evil guys all wearing red for a reason? Oh man, that's a good trick to knock 'em out! This doesn't seem like a reboot. Omg, lightsabers! Yeah, this is kind of confusing, haha. But you know, the music is really epic! These guys are jedis? Sorry, don't think this follows the rules, but I had fun watching it!!!

AvatarClaireBear
Reviewed on August 16th, 2010

Haha ok ok guess my email was too late, whatev. Thanks for the feedback, I'm aware of the mistakes. This video was a test run. It's a small section of a whole film that we made a while ago, which is part of a series of movies that we've been making. (Trust me, the series starts out very poorly made and gets better, then worse, then better in the way of filming [we're learning as we go])This is part of the 3rd movie, which is why it makes no sence at all. We did not make it with the intension of putting it on this website, however it kinda sorta didnt really fit the fight, but I uploaded it anyway (eh, why not, right?) Other than it not really being an actual reboot and not giving credit for the music, did we break any other rules? We def plan on making more for this website whenever we get the chance! Already making plans for the time capsule fight!
THANKYOU! :D

AvatarDTermination Films
Reviewed on August 16th, 2010

Well, I would say putting an active lightsaber in your jacket is a very bad idea. but I liked that you attempted to reboot starwars of all films. Great plan, poor execution. I wasn't sure why the police were arresting those guys and how they even made it outside in the middle of absolutley nowhere. Theres lots of shakey camera handling sounds during the film as well, along with the fact that those kids don't seem well equipped to be fighting a jedi aside from that one kid's lightsaber.

AvatarClaireBear
Reviewed on August 16th, 2010

Once again, I'm aware that it doesn't make sence, or really follow the "rules" of rebooting a film. It was not made specifically for this fight. Not that I don't appreciate people viewing my film and reviewing it, but this one is not a good film on my part, and i am aware of that. I have never used the website before, and this was more of a test run. This is a small part of a movie that we made just for kicks and giggles. The filming is definately jank but the origional intent of the movie was to just make our parents laugh, and the lightsaber part was just meant to be totally random. If anyone would like to see the movies leading up to the one that this is a part of you can find them at http://www.youtube.com/user/BergieBergs007#p/a
The first 2 are uploaded and the 3rd one (which this small part is from) is coming soon! It starts with Murder Mystery, the second is Tomorrows Yesterday (Which is actually a prequel) and the third one is Mysterys End, which is a very decieving title, seeing as there is a fourth one in the making... anyway, if you ever get a chance to see those ones this tiny 3:30 clip might make a bit more sence. Thanks for watching it and for the review! :D

AvatarWezi
Reviewed on August 16th, 2010

I enjoyed this, there was a certain innocence about it. Always gotta love a lightsaber fight!

Avatardanquiroz
Reviewed on August 16th, 2010

Very funny parts. The cast are all good actors! Keep it up. Like you said, it's confusing, but I think it worked out alright. Nice rotoscoping on the light sabers.

Avatardirectorericv
Reviewed on August 23rd, 2010

Pretty solid reboot. The graphics were great. Great use of rotoscoping for those light sabers, came out next to perfect. Fight scene was kind of funny. Keep it up, I liked it alot

AvatarMr.Mike
Reviewed on August 23rd, 2010

Though this was confusing, I found it enjoyable to watch! It gives off the feel of getting your first camera and making your first movie with it, something that brings (I think) a thought of nostalgia. I would have love to seen this in it's entire form

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on November 3
9 days, 18 hours left
Title:

Short Docs 2

Genre:Documentary
Time:2:00
Rules:Back by popular demand! Make a short documentary on any subject, this year you get an extra minute!

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
ADP 'Beyond the Startup' Video Contest
Is your mid-size company an ADP client?
The Truth About Nature Contest
Can you dispel a myth about nature?
'Break the Rules' Video Project
Can you make a clever video that goes viral?
Project BINK 'BINK Moments' Contest
Share the story of your BINK moment.
2015 World Ag Expo Video Contest
Where would we be without farmers?
V