Thumb
Reviews for:
Evidence, "WHAT DID I TELL YOU?!"
< Return to the "Pinky Ring" fight page.
 
AvatarDTVPRESENTS
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Awesome acting...awesome effects...but wheres the time capsule?

AvatarEvidence
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

The thing that's 'unearthed' is the soda can. The kid's father finds it.

AvatarYellowtractor
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

This made no sense. The special effects were good but the flames were too much.....the film's meaning is never really explained.....

AvatarStuart.C
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Good effects and acting but where's the capsule and what the hell's going on? I'm confused.

AvatarEvidence
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

The can is the capsule. It's what's being 'unearthed' here. If only metaphorically.

AvatarPibydd
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Extremely funny & well acted/shot. Loved the over the top special effects. A nice interpretation of the time capsule idea - I assume the illegal caffeinated drink was something from the past, now made illegal.

Avatarsemjaza
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Wow, weaponized caffeine. Funny. :) Nice work.

AvatarGumBa11Machine
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

I'm lost.

Avatarbeobug
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Started off a little slow but once it got in to it it was awsome. Great effects used really well. I love your use of interesting shots. Also i really like how you didnt just do a normal time capsual like most.

AvatarRedHandedRejects
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

This was pretty good! I liked the effects even though that portion ran too long. The plot was pretty funny to me and was a good take on the concept. Very original. I don't have any complaints other than it dragged a bit too long, but otherwise great short! Feel free to review mine too if you want!
-Ethan

AvatarEvidence
Reviewed on September 15th, 2010

Thanks.
I did review yours, this morning.

AvatarMcGerveyProductions
Reviewed on September 16th, 2010

This is a really funny video and cool editing, but what does it actually have to do with a time capsule.

AvatarEvidence
Reviewed on September 16th, 2010

It's about something that was 'unearthed'. And at the end, it's buried again.

Avatarrebel181
Reviewed on September 16th, 2010

But he didn't dig it up! haha just kidding we're having the same issues with ours. Don't take the theme beyond the obvious people don't like it :P

Avatarrebel181
Reviewed on September 16th, 2010

Nice look to this one, the effects were a bit over the top and kinda looked just like stock footage placed over top without much scene placement. But it still worked. Though felt like it dragged a bit. Liked the idea reminded me of those scenes from tv shows where the dad finds something and the son runs out screaming "I learned it from you!" After the effect montage it felt like the father and son swapped sides and became confusing as to their positions. The end where the kid sits on it felt uneeded and really poorly done. Besides that was pretty good. Well done.

AvatarEvidence
Reviewed on September 16th, 2010

Thanks for your honesty.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on September 17th, 2010

Hi! Love the color of the walls. Really makes a good looking shot. "A little caffinated!" hahah -- pretty funny. Love the effects, haha - great touch with the light exploding and the chairs rocking. haha the rocking chair on fire is hliarious!!!! Good touch with his feet lifting off the ground - wish the 'zip' sound effect was more pronounced when he closes the bag.

Illegal beverages! Teehee. The blue walls are a nice contrast to the bright colored ones in the other room. A good contrast with the sad music. I like the little pat on the cushions, ha.

This was fun. Wish we would have seen the dad actually digging the thing up out of the ground. Not sure it counts as a 'time capsule'.

AvatarEvidence
Reviewed on September 17th, 2010

Thanks.
It's not really a time capsule. I based it more on 'unearthed' than anything else, but who knows how long it's been there, or how long it'll be under the couch.

But yeah, glad you liked it.
It's based on a family in-joke. When we were in Israel, my sister saw a truck with an ad for Pepsi Max and she said that it was illegal in the US for its unusual amount of caffeine. It's not, but apparently it went through patent pending hell for a while.

AvatarConnor
Reviewed on September 28th, 2010

Probably the most damning testimonial against Pepsi Max that I've seen yet.

The effects were a bit much, but it was entertaining. Shalom.

AvatarOutlawPictures
Reviewed on September 24th, 2010

A pretty fair looking explosion scene, much better than most who attempt adding fire and sparks. Def a goofy plot with a few really silly actors. It had an odd undertone that made me smile.

AvatarRandomAxe
Reviewed on September 30th, 2010

Very creative and well done! Some camera noises were audible, but I really like some of the shot choices and the idea behind it.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on September 8
5 days, 8 hours left
Title:

"The Room" Haiku

Genre:Haiku
Time:0:17
Rules:Actor must say"You're tearing me apart Lisa!" like Tommy Wiseau. A video haiku is a 3 shot film. 1st shot is 5 sec, next shot is 7 sec, final shot is 5 seconds. SEE EXAMPLES HERE: http://bit.ly/s34Fmc

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
COFILMIC Comedy Film Festival
Submit your comedy short.
Death SS 'Bad Luck' Music Video Contest
Are you a fan of horror rock and/or animation?
Horror Short Film Competition
Share your scariest short film.
Paddy O'Shea's Golf Card Game Video Contest
Give a video review for Paddy O'Shea's Golf Card Game.
Music World Cup Video Contest
Create films about amazing music talent and culture.
V