Thumb
Reviews for:
Cake Bake, "Dale & Steve: The Milk Mystery"
< Return to the "Horror Haiku" fight page.
 
Avatarhulk180
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

HA! Awesome fro. The voice is funny. Makes me giggle. The dialogue, though overdone and way too long... is still making me laugh. Did he tear his heart out? I guess that\'s his brunch. Strange.

AvatarButt-Smoke
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

Guess my first review didn\'t go through. I voted for this just because of the cool subtle humor. Reminds me of family guy. Good job esse\'.

AvatarBrian_O
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

What a rediculous conversation. Brunch is awesome. But I thought the end was kind of pointless. 3/5

Avatarslurmsmckenzie3
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

visit my site for more, and the ON RYE LTD films

www.onryeLTD.com

AvatarKevin Mosley
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

What the hell is going on with the ending? Slow audio and fast audio for the voice over I guess. I did not get this one.



As always, your love Kevin Mosley.

AvatarGriffin
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

In a lot of ways, this is a great video. I feel like I must have watched one of your other videos somewhere somehow, because I remember appreciating the patient, clever dialogue. The audio is a little rough, something a noise reduction might help. (What makes the noise worse is that every time you change the voice pitch, the pitch of the noise changes too, so it alternates between a low hum and a high fuzz.) Anyway, with the exception of the ending, which was over my head, the dialogue is great (way funnier than the other videos this week, in a very subtle way), the animation is perfect for this sort of thing, and I like how you turned the concept of the mystery into something very mundane and domestic. Good job!

Avatarbandit racing
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

L-A-M-E

Avatarmillertime83
Reviewed on October 10th, 2005

Cartoons are funny. Wawa milk is always a good bet. Coupon book, lol. This was a good story, had well written dialouge, and the story was funny. What was that red thing he vommited though?

Avatarloveislbind2all
Reviewed on October 11th, 2005

Hmm very strange. The characters were funny, but everything else was eh, alright. I didnt find this all together very funny. I also didnt understand the ending for some reason.

AvatarHLR II
Reviewed on October 13th, 2005

Jake - I loved this!!! I really liked the Phil Spector cartoons you did all summer (wish there could\'ve been more).

My favorite quotes \"At the risk of sounding like a detective\" and the super saver\'s speel. You have a quirky sense of humor, and it\'s great. I am glad you guys are still making stuff even though you are somewhat separated. Keep it coming.
My vote for sure.

AvatarCalamachino
Reviewed on October 13th, 2005

I loved the dialoge in this video! Fast a witty, something I always enjoy. I also didin\'t get the ending, but other than that, very enjoyable.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 13th, 2005

I always love your animations. Do you make these all in Flash or some other program? The voice changer is good since both characters are using it. I wonder if this stuff is still all ad-libbed or if you actually are writing now. Regardless, you\'re a comedy genius.

Even though the conversation is pretty banal, I like it. Especially because it\'s just a silly conversation. A noble idea - like that line. The choice to do all the sound effects with your mouth is also a good one. Very entertaining style.

AvatarTurtle
Reviewed on October 14th, 2005

This is good if you\'re stoned.

AvatarAKLPhilo
Reviewed on October 14th, 2005

Some funny dialogue, but not enough animation. I didn\'t get what the ending was about, did he rip his hear out?

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on November 3
9 days, 6 hours left
Title:

Short Docs 2

Genre:Documentary
Time:2:00
Rules:Back by popular demand! Make a short documentary on any subject, this year you get an extra minute!

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Digital Innovation Summit Video Project
Pitch to make an inspiring video for the Digital Innovation Summit.
Keurig 'Say I Do 2.0' Wedding Video Contest
Want to get married on 12/13/14 in Atlanta?
Crystal Ski Holidays '#crystalskiready' Contest
Live in the UK and love to ski?
ADP 'Beyond the Startup' Video Contest
Is your mid-size company an ADP client?
The Truth About Nature Contest
Can you dispel a myth about nature?
V