Thumb
Reviews for:
hhs a/v, "perverted love"
< Return to the "Time Travel Haiku" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on February 7th, 2017

Really nice shots here! Some of the shots are the wrong aspect ratio, don't know if that was on purpose or not. Specifically the shot at 8 seconds. Shot at 25 sec reminded me of that famous instagram account. Thought the fight shots starting at 32 sec could have been done more artfully - mostly that wide shot is kind of taking me out of it. Was nice to see the extra effort put into the murder scene. I'd work on finding a slightly better mic for recording your VO if possible - and I think you could have gotten even arty-er with the final shots! Strong opening tho!

Avatardeadstrange
Reviewed on February 8th, 2017

Really enjoyed the art feel of this entry. Only thing I didn't care for was the ending. Felt that since the rest of it played so artistic it could have ending in a much more artistic way. Explain the death without showing it maybe, or leave it open ended, to leave your audience to decide. Great stuff overall!

Avatarhuntingslife
Reviewed on February 8th, 2017

1:00 minute is tough to write for: I just started to get into it and it was over

Avatarnathanielw1996
Reviewed on February 9th, 2017

Liked the feel that we are inside her head or this is her last thoughts as she passed on. Felt the fight was a bit like a push and could benefit from a bit more of am umpf. Not sure if the end murder was needed, maybe just lingering on one of those final shots for a long time to put the viewer at unrest would of been cool, like the blood on his face. Liked the symbolic cutaways like the paper hearts being pulled of the string.

AvatarBlane.Bellerud
Reviewed on February 17th, 2017

interesting idea but for some reason I didn't quit buy it. A bit more intensity? Sharper edits perhaps? Accelerating jump cuts towards the end?

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on July 23
0 days, 7 hours left
Title:

Film Fights Throwback: Loose Canon

Genre:Any
Time:2:00
Rules:The very first Film Fight ever! Won by Immortal Dog. In this fight your character is out of control! Show us how the situation falls apart.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Database Error
Message:Could not connect to server: localhost.
Date:Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 5:38:14 PM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=3245
Database Error
Message:Could not open database: ovc_ovcmain.
Date:Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 5:38:14 PM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=3245
Database Error
Message:MySQL Query fail: SELECT * FROM `contests` ORDER BY `id` DESC LIMIT 5
Date:Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 5:38:14 PM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=3245
V