Thumb
Reviews for:
Off-Red Eye Productions, ""Dale and Steve Find The Source""
< Return to the "Lower Your Voice" fight page.
 
Avatarhulk180
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

Cool intro. Really bad sound on the opening scene. And on the wide shots. The scene with the girl walking past the 2 guys seemed really random. Didn\'t quite get what that quick scene was for. I like the slow motion with the music. Slow motion is cool. The ending was so-so. Definitely work on getting better sound. The story had a good and discernable problem which kept it moving forward, but the ending could have been a little stronger in my opinion. Pretty good overall.

AvatarButt-Smoke
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

Thought this movie was pretty good. Kind of a weird story line. Funniest thing ever though was the \"YOU SNOGGED LOOSE LUCY?\" \"Yeah, I gave her the shocker and shit, doo, dooo, doo.\" Funny stuff.

Avatarslurmsmckenzie3
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

the audio was really quiet, i know you were in school but you guys need to talk ALOT louder, simply turning the audio up in post isn\'t enough. the editing was VERY rough around the edges (the cuts were sloppy and missing audio).. work on your editing. The humor was pretty childish, but there was some immaturely funny parts, like the fish looking version of the shocker. The 10 seconds that transpired after the guy says \"Be strong!\" are perhaps the strangest, most nonsensical 10 seconds in the history of cinema. WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED THERE. it will remain a mystery.

AvatarBrian_O
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

Just to give everyone a head\'s up, this is the EXTREMLY cut down version for filmfights. I had a script I actually liked and I had to cut way to much out of it to fit the restrictions. I\'m going to re-edit the whole this and post it on my site sometime soon because I dont think this version did justice to my idea. Oh well. And by the way, its the Spocker. You know, the little hand thing the Spock does on Star Trek. Any girl can have a Shocker, but a real woman can handle two in the pink and two in the stink.

AvatarGriffin
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

Okay, from the start, I dislike this video. Please realize, I go into every viewing with an extremely open mind, but it doesn\'t help that the very first line is completely incoherent. (Something about an \"ordinary beverage?\") This is then followed by a character development consisting of two CGs, horrible audio (recording and editing) and an ugly 180&#730; rule infraction (you should ask what that is on the forums.) For a second I thought the band music would be a great sound bridge into a scene set in the band room, but alas, it was there for no reason. The scene that follows, though, is the best scene in the video - where he comically reasons that getting to the bottom of the mystery and simply coping is more important than treating the gonorrhea. Funny. All in all, it was mildly entertaining because of the high school wackiness, and the only reason I rip into it so much is that the flaws are simple technical ones, and paying attention to things like good audio and shot composition could help you make your humor come across in a stronger way.

Avatarbandit racing
Reviewed on October 9th, 2005

The shots could\'ve been better, they were a little messy and the audio was sometimes inaudible/out of sync.

Avatarmillertime83
Reviewed on October 10th, 2005

Bad audio made it hard to hear, and therefor to watch. An external mic would have solved that problem. Editing seemed to flow well.

Avatarloveislbind2all
Reviewed on October 11th, 2005

This was alright. Quite a bit of techincal issues. If the video had been better and some strange and pointless were cut out this would have been a great film. Funny plot and great acting. Haha funny conclustion also! Together it turned out quite well.

Danielle

AvatarHLR II
Reviewed on October 13th, 2005

You\'re audio needs ALOT of help and it is painfully obvious.. you\'re direction isn\'t the greatest either alot of confusing transitionz..GREAT music use and an original idea... i didn\'t get some of you\'re humor either but hey as long a you make yourself laugh right?? work on the shaky camera and not smirking the whole time....

Big improvement from your last stuff!!! and i like the new intro.

AvatarCalamachino
Reviewed on October 13th, 2005

Pretty funny, the only problem I find with it is something I always have problems with, clear audio. It was hard to understand what was being said sometimes. Great ending.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 13th, 2005

First of all --- GET YOURSELF A MIC! That seems to be the first and foremost biggest problem for most films ... you can only tell what the hell is going on when it\'s right up in someone\'s face. A cheap mic makes a world of difference.

I would have liked to see some more set up in the start ... everything just seems to go so fast, especially unnerving since you can\'t hear what people are saying very well.

That girl kind of looks like Natalie Portman - that rocks.

I like that you got a nice reaction from that teacher yelling or whomever that was.

Haha -- Nagata?! I like the music in the graveyard sequence. Nice twist ending ;)

AvatarTurtle
Reviewed on October 14th, 2005

The Lucy chick was hot. The audio sucked. A little production work. The acting was okay. I liked it.

AvatarAKLPhilo
Reviewed on October 14th, 2005

It\'s been said by the other reviewers, but audio is the main problem that\'s suffering here. The editing seems to cut and the sound changes are kind of drastic. The splocker was funny. With some work, you might have something here.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on April 28
4 days, 11 hours left
Title:

Talking Heads

Genre:Any
Time:1:00
Rules:In this movie, all we ever see is the actor's head, sort of like a puppet show, but with just heads.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Ferring Fertility 'Heart to Heart' 2014 Contest
Share your fertility story.
Sessy Music Video Contest
Create a music vid for any song off Sessy's album "Away".
'Accountability Through Transparency' 2014 Contest
Is police transparency important to you?
'Appearances Matter' Vocab GIF Contest
There's more than meets with eye with these descriptive words!
KaBoom 'Let's Play' 2014 Video Contest
Why is play important to your community?
V