Thumb
Reviews for:
Better Than Seven, "Go Ahead, Make My Day"
< Return to the "Time Travel Haiku" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on April 13th, 2008

I like the added soda can open SFX. Would probably have been better if you did all the sounds in post so it matched up a bit better. Damn that\'s a lot of .... yuingling, I like that beer. Good call. The hands moving together are well shot. That\'s a boozin\' badass. I liked this film. Decent enough audio, good angles, quite simple though so I\'m on the fence about LW or HW. Will depend on the other entries I think. Setting it for LW right now.

Update: Well, going to move this up to HW -- I think it\'s quite worthy, very fun.

AvatarJhotch59
Reviewed on April 14th, 2008

NICE FIGHT...mmm beer...one thing bothered me was the background noise...actually the inconsistent background noise. Love the music and the post sound effects. Good work guys!

AvatarPlatt22
Reviewed on April 14th, 2008

wow, great minds think alike i guess cuz i was gonna do basically the same exact thing you guys did for this --- Yuenling out of a can though? nasty

you get my vote for stealing my idea

AvatarTwitch17
Reviewed on April 14th, 2008

I really enjoyed watching this film. My favorite shot was of the single beer can coming out of the box.

Avatarthenextkurosawa
Reviewed on April 16th, 2008

Nice dramatic build up. The anguish almost looked real!

Nice twist at the end. Tightly done short.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on July 25
0 days, 17 hours left
Title:

Film Fights Throwback: Loose Canon

Genre:Any
Time:2:00
Rules:The very first Film Fight ever! Won by Immortal Dog. In this fight your character is out of control! Show us how the situation falls apart.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Database Error
Message:Could not connect to server: localhost.
Date:Monday, July 24, 2017 at 7:26:35 AM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=527
Database Error
Message:Could not open database: ovc_ovcmain.
Date:Monday, July 24, 2017 at 7:26:35 AM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=527
Database Error
Message:MySQL Query fail: SELECT * FROM `contests` ORDER BY `id` DESC LIMIT 5
Date:Monday, July 24, 2017 at 7:26:35 AM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=527
V