Thumb
Reviews for:
JnAStudios, "Mummy Breakfast"
< Return to the "Pinky Ring" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 24th, 2009

Aspect ratio is all screwy! Make sure you always render out to a 640x360 file to avoid that. I like the mummy sounds in this one ... and actually seeing him drink the coffee looks great - smearing all over, haha. I like that you defined a very simple problem for him.

All in all, not up there with the HWs this week, but a cute idea for sure. Thanks for your entry! We will be having the LW vote-off in the forums

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Mummy Breakfast was simple and clever, for that I really really appreciate it as a film. It's not crazy interesting and engaging, but I felt that for how slow paced it was, and really for how little was going on, it kept my attention.

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

God damn it I left it as a reply agian

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Mummy Breakfast was simple and clever, for that I really really appreciate it as a film. It's not crazy interesting and engaging, but I felt that for how slow paced it was, and really for how little was going on, it kept my attention.

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

What the heck is with this aspect ratio? Haha. K, wont hold that against you in the LW category you are allowed some mistakes. This could have been paced better if you mixed up a few shots from different angles. Remember to set your white balance. Most cameras have that option. Good mummy costume. Could have used some slurpping or something with the milk and coffee. Was this a voice over? Nice, quick little idea. Just maybe a little too simple to make the HWs. Still a fun watch. Thanks for entering.

AvatarTheCoveShorts
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

i liked this one... i think its the only one (heavyweights included) that made me actually laugh out loud. It was simple and slow, but thats why it was funny. His pouting was a hilarious reaction, more creative then a scream or surprise attack. Only thing with that type of humor is that most people have to have it pointed out to them. anyway, i loved it!

AvatarJames
Reviewed on October 27th, 2009

Nice and simple. I like that.

AvatarDavidSegerAOK
Reviewed on October 28th, 2009

Amazing!

AvatarHLR II
Reviewed on October 29th, 2009

Cause everyone hates getting there clothes messed up before work... this could have really used some music underneath it to make it less dry. more than one cut too.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on September 8
5 days, 23 hours left
Title:

"The Room" Haiku

Genre:Haiku
Time:0:17
Rules:Actor must say"You're tearing me apart Lisa!" like Tommy Wiseau. A video haiku is a 3 shot film. 1st shot is 5 sec, next shot is 7 sec, final shot is 5 seconds. SEE EXAMPLES HERE: http://bit.ly/s34Fmc

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Horror Short Film Competition
Share your scariest short film.
Paddy O'Shea's Golf Card Game Video Contest
Give a video review for Paddy O'Shea's Golf Card Game.
Music World Cup Video Contest
Create films about amazing music talent and culture.
StatusSilver & Connetic Dance Contest
StatusSilver's next dance battle is ON!
The Warehouse Cinema Music Video Competition
Aussie musicians, submit your cool music video.
V