Thumb
Reviews for:
JnAStudios, "Mummy Breakfast"
< Return to the "The Room Haiku" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 24th, 2009

Aspect ratio is all screwy! Make sure you always render out to a 640x360 file to avoid that. I like the mummy sounds in this one ... and actually seeing him drink the coffee looks great - smearing all over, haha. I like that you defined a very simple problem for him.

All in all, not up there with the HWs this week, but a cute idea for sure. Thanks for your entry! We will be having the LW vote-off in the forums

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Mummy Breakfast was simple and clever, for that I really really appreciate it as a film. It's not crazy interesting and engaging, but I felt that for how slow paced it was, and really for how little was going on, it kept my attention.

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

God damn it I left it as a reply agian

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Mummy Breakfast was simple and clever, for that I really really appreciate it as a film. It's not crazy interesting and engaging, but I felt that for how slow paced it was, and really for how little was going on, it kept my attention.

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

What the heck is with this aspect ratio? Haha. K, wont hold that against you in the LW category you are allowed some mistakes. This could have been paced better if you mixed up a few shots from different angles. Remember to set your white balance. Most cameras have that option. Good mummy costume. Could have used some slurpping or something with the milk and coffee. Was this a voice over? Nice, quick little idea. Just maybe a little too simple to make the HWs. Still a fun watch. Thanks for entering.

AvatarTheCoveShorts
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

i liked this one... i think its the only one (heavyweights included) that made me actually laugh out loud. It was simple and slow, but thats why it was funny. His pouting was a hilarious reaction, more creative then a scream or surprise attack. Only thing with that type of humor is that most people have to have it pointed out to them. anyway, i loved it!

AvatarJames
Reviewed on October 27th, 2009

Nice and simple. I like that.

AvatarDavidSegerAOK
Reviewed on October 28th, 2009

Amazing!

AvatarHLR II
Reviewed on October 29th, 2009

Cause everyone hates getting there clothes messed up before work... this could have really used some music underneath it to make it less dry. more than one cut too.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on September 22
3 days, 16 hours left
Title:

Back to Square One

Genre:Any
Time:2:00
Rules:It's time for your main character to start over. Is he/she starting over from a bad marriage, a new job, or maybe they just lost all their lives on the video game they've been playing.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Nutralife Pet 'GoDogGo!' Video Contest
What exciting things can your dog do?
BAND-AID Brand 'Stocking Stuffers' Video Project
It's time to get in the holiday spirit!
Corel 'Summer Reflections' Video Contest
Share your favorite summer moments.
Las Vegas 2015: Dove Hair Video Contest
Introduce fine-haired ladies to Dove Oxygen Moisture.
Spaceship Earth Grant Campaign
Space. By the People. For the People...and for the Planet.
V