Thumb
Reviews for:
Dont Ask, "Urggguuughhhhh!"
< Return to the "Horror Haiku" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

First off - AWESOME poster frame! Very tricky, keying out the purple. Thought this was a cute idea - but one shot and a cute idea does not a heavyweight make! Yannowhat. I'm just glad to have your smilin' face on the front page :D

Maybe you could have expanded the whole idea of 'dating a mummy' - shown a handful of other situations (what's he like in bed? taking out the garbage? on a double date?)

AvatarSometimes Mike
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Man, this and the other Mummy idea that got LW to me were so hilarious, straight and to the point concepts. To me that's sort of the idea of the mini-fight, it doesn't necessarily need to go anywhere or have much happen, it's more about presenting an idea. So this was on the money for me. (on the mummy).

I like what you did there, not really a fan of 'fades', so that would be my only critique.

Avatarloveislbind2all
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

You guys rock! Thanks for the sweet reviews :D
Justin: I totally agree with you about expanding on the idea, I wish we spent a bit more time on it, but we burnt all of our fuel on "Money Can't Buy You__" fight :D Lol "mummy sex" I think his penis would fall off... hmmmm ;) I'm cool with a LW for this, but I'm so surprised of the consistency in the amount of entries! IF this keeps up, maybe we should reconsidered a MW group. So LW would be like the "Little Tikes" group haha idk. I guess It's good with just a two for now.

Sometimes Mike: Thanks! I'm so happy you got a laugh out of it. :D I was surprised by how many mummy fights were made but they were all really original :) I guess being a mummy really sucks. I would have done one about a vampire, haha actually I'm writing a sitcom for class about how being a vampire in a "twilight" obsessed society really sucks. It's called "Life Sucks" too.

Oh and the cross fade was kind of to show how time passed, but yeah they are awful ;)

HAPPY HALLOWEEEEN!!!! Mwahahaahaaaah!

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Vampires are so hot right now, I'm glad it's not ALL vampire films, haha. Also vampires and mummies are way easier to make than werewolves or frankensteins.

Avatarloveislbind2all
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

Oh Justin it's weird my reply didn't have paragraph spacing. Are you going to add an "edit reply" feature?

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

Hmm, no plans for editing at the moment.

It should have paragraph spacing, we can def fix that if it doesn't!

Avatarolivier
Reviewed on October 25th, 2009

Super! Highly amusing concept that didn't really need more than what you've done.

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

HEY, where'd you get that cool intro? Wait that's it? I was typing and missed what happened. Oh, ok. Well, short and sweet. Some better lighting in the hallways would have been nice, since that's where we were most of the time. Cute little idea for the minifight, just not, ya know, HW material. But, hey, we are competing against each other, again two weeks in a row! How long's it been since that happened?

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

She was tricky and just key'ed out the purple background to modify the intro. I love when people do that stuff!

AvatarTheCoveShorts
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

loved the simple idea... This one is also good b/c you question why they mummy listens to the girl, are they married? friends? i like not knowing and being left with that thought.

production wise: Since you couldnt see either of them talk, why not voice them over and get better audio? then you could maybe add simple music or sound effects and the production quality would seam much higher.

AvatarAlasdair
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

oh danielle-san you poop so much!!! next entry you need to work that in again so you have a hat trick of pooping in film fights!!!

i thought about doing this but thought that it would be pretty bland, but I'm pretty sure you pulled it off!! how casual you were about borrowing TP from a mummy was pretty good and I loved how grumpy but accepting the mummy was.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on October 26th, 2009

hahahahah

AvatarDavidSegerAOK
Reviewed on October 28th, 2009

I'm a sucker for a good Mummy joke.

AvatarHLR II
Reviewed on October 29th, 2009

I liked this. It made me giggle. I was going to say you stayed on the one shot way too long... but really that's all you needed was that shot to get the message across. You could really benefit from lighting here to help the video be less grainy. That's the only problem i saw. Nice to see you submitting work Danielle :) Keep it up. Good concept.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on November 3
10 days, 15 hours left
Title:

Short Docs 2

Genre:Documentary
Time:2:00
Rules:Back by popular demand! Make a short documentary on any subject, this year you get an extra minute!

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
2015 World Ag Expo Video Contest
Where would we be without farmers?
Las Vegas 2015: ARLA Video Contest
Promote brand awareness for ARLA in China.
'Cover the Cost' Contest
How do you cover the cost of textbooks?
Texas 2015: UTS Video Contest
How is technology humanizing our future?
TripAdvisor '15 Seconds of Fame' Winter Contest
How has TripAdvisor helped you find the right hotel?
V