Thumb
Reviews for:
hbtvideos, "the scary movie"
< Return to the "The Mailman has a Secret" fight page.
 
Avatarolivier
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Great lighting (even if it\'s only natural lighting) that fits the horror theme and great camera movements suggesting urgency and terror. Weird story. What\'s your camera? the low light has great results!

Avatarjda77
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Thanks, oliver. I use a DVX100A and yeah most of the lighting is natural, but I also used a Magic Bullet filter (I think it was called bleach bypass).

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

haha...you timed this to the music perfectly. great picture quality, too. usuallly people have trouble pulling off those dark scenes. you handled it nicely.

AvatarBrax
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

That is sort of a scary hat, I\'ll agree. Stylistically, it\'s a good imitation of Horror films.

Avatarmisterazmataz
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

This is awesome I love it! Damn well put together and has the same factors that make horror films effective. Brilliant, you should be proud of yourself.

AvatarAKLPhilo
Reviewed on November 6th, 2005

An interesting film, but the \"Psycho\" music totally ruined it for me. I bet you could come up with something more original to go along with the shots.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on November 11th, 2005

Good lighting in this ... the OH MY GOD scream is silly in a good way. I\'d consider starting the scary music a little earlier after that cut though. The sneak-peek at the dead body in the shower is a great way of doing it. Then it\'s creepy and you\'re not exactly sure what you saw. I like this video. Nice music at the end too.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on September 12
13 days, 24 hours left
Title:

When Robots Win the Lottery

Genre:Any
Time:1:00
Rules:We all know what happens when PEOPLE win the lotto, but what about when robots do? How do they spend their millions? Title by Mike Powers.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
EBA Makeup Tutorial Video Contest
Calling all talented makeup artists!
Indi Original Rap Challenge - Sept 2016
If you got the rhymes, Indi's got a reason to submit ($$$).
LG 'Change Your Perspective' Video Project
Show what you'll miss if your phone doesn't have a wide angle lens.
Typeracer Summer Video Contest
Got a hot Typeracer tip?
Axwell & Shapov 'Belong' Music Video Contest
Create the official music video for 'Belong.'
V