Thumb
Reviews for:
hbtvideos, "the scary movie"
< Return to the "Cinco de Mayo Haiku" fight page.
 
Avatarolivier
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Great lighting (even if it\'s only natural lighting) that fits the horror theme and great camera movements suggesting urgency and terror. Weird story. What\'s your camera? the low light has great results!

Avatarjda77
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Thanks, oliver. I use a DVX100A and yeah most of the lighting is natural, but I also used a Magic Bullet filter (I think it was called bleach bypass).

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

haha...you timed this to the music perfectly. great picture quality, too. usuallly people have trouble pulling off those dark scenes. you handled it nicely.

AvatarBrax
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

That is sort of a scary hat, I\'ll agree. Stylistically, it\'s a good imitation of Horror films.

Avatarmisterazmataz
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

This is awesome I love it! Damn well put together and has the same factors that make horror films effective. Brilliant, you should be proud of yourself.

AvatarAKLPhilo
Reviewed on November 6th, 2005

An interesting film, but the \"Psycho\" music totally ruined it for me. I bet you could come up with something more original to go along with the shots.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on November 11th, 2005

Good lighting in this ... the OH MY GOD scream is silly in a good way. I\'d consider starting the scary music a little earlier after that cut though. The sneak-peek at the dead body in the shower is a great way of doing it. Then it\'s creepy and you\'re not exactly sure what you saw. I like this video. Nice music at the end too.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on May 16
9 days, 11 hours left
Title:

Spit Take

Genre:Comedy
Time:1:00
Rules:One of your characters must at some point do a spit take. A spit take is the act of suddenly spitting out liquid one is drinking in response to something funny or surprising.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Brita 'Splash Studio' Commercial Contest
Have a brilliant idea for a pro-water message?
Rio de Janeiro 2016: Chevrolet Video Contest
This Children's Day, celebrate the ingenious spirit of kids in a short film.
Open Source High 'How to Make a Video' Contest
Students, teach your peers how to make a video.
Rio de Janeiro 2016: Chevrolet FC Video Contest
Make a film that celebrates dedicated football fans.
About.com and Verywell '#liveVerywell' Contest
Show how you're living Verywell.
V