Thumb
Reviews for:
hbtvideos, "the scary movie"
< Return to the "Zombies Really Just Want Hugs" fight page.
 
Avatarolivier
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Great lighting (even if it\'s only natural lighting) that fits the horror theme and great camera movements suggesting urgency and terror. Weird story. What\'s your camera? the low light has great results!

Avatarjda77
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Thanks, oliver. I use a DVX100A and yeah most of the lighting is natural, but I also used a Magic Bullet filter (I think it was called bleach bypass).

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

haha...you timed this to the music perfectly. great picture quality, too. usuallly people have trouble pulling off those dark scenes. you handled it nicely.

AvatarBrax
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

That is sort of a scary hat, I\'ll agree. Stylistically, it\'s a good imitation of Horror films.

Avatarmisterazmataz
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

This is awesome I love it! Damn well put together and has the same factors that make horror films effective. Brilliant, you should be proud of yourself.

AvatarAKLPhilo
Reviewed on November 6th, 2005

An interesting film, but the \"Psycho\" music totally ruined it for me. I bet you could come up with something more original to go along with the shots.

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on November 11th, 2005

Good lighting in this ... the OH MY GOD scream is silly in a good way. I\'d consider starting the scary music a little earlier after that cut though. The sneak-peek at the dead body in the shower is a great way of doing it. Then it\'s creepy and you\'re not exactly sure what you saw. I like this video. Nice music at the end too.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on July 11
9 days, 12 hours left
Title:

Forgot To Charge My Lightsaber

Genre:Any
Time:1:00
Rules:Another 5 Word Films fight! Make sure to watch the Indy Mogul show this idea comes from! Use the title to make a film. :)

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
ABA 2016-17 'Lights, Camera, Save!' Video Contest
Teens, encourage your peers to become savings stars!
Indi Original Rap Challenge - July 2016
Got the talent and personality to be rap's next big star?
European Week of Sport '#BeActive' Challenge
Ready to get moving, Europe?
Audi 'Find the #untaggable' Video Project
Highlight experiences/people/situations that are #untaggable.
AIA 'I Look Up' Video Challenge
Explore how architecture has solved a problem in today's world.
V