Thumb
Reviews for:
Evil Primate Collective, "Lemonade Stand"
< Return to the "The Mailman has a Secret" fight page.
 
Avatarolivier
Reviewed on November 2nd, 2005

Believable actors acting in a very credible setting. The movie works a lot until the last shot. Unfortunately, the ending is a big let down for one detail. While the hit is okay (wouldn\'t want to hit the little girl for real by accident), the next scene is implausible and asks awkwardly for the viewer to believe that the woman doesn\'t see the little girl even if it wouldn\'t be the case. I\'m being picky, I can\'t tell you enough how I loved the first minute of your movie.

AvatarJeremy
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

i REALLY liked this one a lot. i almost voted for it and probably would have it it would have ended wight after the old man sat down. i didnt like the introduction of the lady at the end and it sounded like someone off screen said \"very helpful\" or something like that. FUNNNNY idea, tho. especially since it was an old man and a little girl. picture and audio was really good, too.

AvatarBrax
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

Good acting in this. Funny concept--I saw it coming, but I\'m not sure that\'s a negative.

Avatarmisterazmataz
Reviewed on November 4th, 2005

Aww likkle wee kiddo! Yup I like this, it captivates the audience well and has the humerously tedious buildup to the hilarious ending. Lovely jubbly!

AvatarAKLPhilo
Reviewed on November 6th, 2005

Uh, yeah, kind of disturbing when you really think about it.

Avatarrocket21
Reviewed on November 6th, 2005

Really enjoyed the beginning of it, couldn\'t quite understand the audio at the end (is he speaking English before she says I\'ll take two), but the whole run up of him filling a sock was great, especially since he didn\'t have a quarter supposedly!

AvatarJustin
Reviewed on November 11th, 2005

Carboni you make some good movies. Great premise and I love that you got actors who fit the part. I wish the dude was putting batteries in the sock instead of change, since socks with batteries are pretty funny. A more sickening smack when he hits the girl would have been nice.

My only problem is I wish the madness escalated after the woman runs up. Like she calls the cops and all the cops want to do it drink the lemonade. Or the cops knock both the dude and the woman out and then take over the stand. Maybe it could just keep going on and on with more and more people taking the stand over and more and more bodies piling up in the background.

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on September 12
12 days, 9 hours left
Title:

When Robots Win the Lottery

Genre:Any
Time:1:00
Rules:We all know what happens when PEOPLE win the lotto, but what about when robots do? How do they spend their millions? Title by Mike Powers.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Mango '#LibraryLubber' Pirate Day Video Contest
Arrr ye a Library Lubber?
'Back Off My Charter School' Video Contest
Do you think John Oliver got it wrong?
2016 ASEAN Youth Video Contest
A contest for youth in ASEAN Member States.
America's Funniest Home Videos Season 27 Contest
Get your funny clip on TV AND possibly win big money!
September 2016 MTV Cover of the Month Challenge
Give your version of 'I Took a Pill in Ibiza.'
V