Reviews
Emmerek's Reviews for "Worst. Power. Ever."
Return to the "Worst. Power. Ever." fight page
Emmerek has left 29 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar Emmerek
"Repulsar" by CPP - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I like Repulsar. Its a good idea, the gloves hes wearing are affected by the green screening.(hardly noticeable though) I think this is effective because of how charismatic the actor who plays repulsar is. It didn't seem like anyone was in trouble though. This was decent, looks nice.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"The Pine Cone" by Rough Cut Boston - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I love the puns. "Punman" was one of our ideas for our film but that didn't turn out. Going into this it feels like "the pine cone is a series" which is cool. I feel like there's a back-story, which is nice. Everything is nice and high quality. Very nice stuff.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Rocket Boy" by Knoptop Studios - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I like the line "logan I got this". Its delivered with a sense of superiority. The snot is a little gross. I like the costumes and although the snot was excessive, i enjoyed it. The baby with big hands and logan should never have pounded fists though. That takes away from the superhero.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Truncheon of Justice" by Neko Neko Films - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I really like this one. Its so simple, and the quick comedy style of it is genius. There not much place for improvement. Keep it up.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"3 Seconds to Freedom" by Cameron Campbell Films - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

Voice over is decent, and the shots near the end are really nice. You got a lot done in 30 seconds. This is very impressive.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Super Diabetic Man" by IDFUN Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

That was quite vulgar, there was no reason for the bleeding anus. I like the "I'm your doctor" and "i don't need those, fuck those" need work though.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Cardboard Man" by Hell's Cinema - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

The ending wasn't satisfying. if he was going to fail, make him break into many pieces, loudly. then silence. Don't just go silent. I liked the music, the voice over was rough. It was okay.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"The Autotuner!" by Yodertrey Films - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

Love the voice-over, how did you get that done? I liked the rain effects at the beginning. again, how did you do that? Had a 300ish look to it, could have used color though.

Avatar yodertrey
Replied on May 11th, 2010

Thanks buddy!

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Super Nip!" by SharpWorks - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

News theme. I like the costume, the idea is kind of gross though. had a beginning, middle and end. Could have used more color though.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Tears of Death" by AllAroundArtsy - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

some parts looked disproportionate. This was cheesy, their reactions to the hands weren't believable, as was some of the acting. I liked the hands tho, they were nice.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Enhanced Gravity Man" by fatvideos - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

Nice shot composition. The super hero should have been introduced with more of a "bang", instead the music just continues. I like the forest running scene where trees pass the camera. that was nice.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Cheeese vision!" by Cj Studios - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

Learn to make the mouths move and you're golden. this was really good, and i don't really like lego stuff.

Avatar cj64film
Replied on May 8th, 2010

But do like this?

Avatar Emmerek
Replied on May 8th, 2010

yes sir

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"BetchaCan'tEatJustOne" by Super Phalanges - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I love all the shots. Don't really understand it tho, wasn't very clear.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Narcolepsy Boy!" by Formula 5 Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I wanted to do the purse stealing thing for grammar man, but we didn't have time to go into the city. this was okay, acting want believable by the she/male though

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Slow motion" by MorellFilms - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

nice shots, mediocre acting by the man in white shirt. Very pretty though. It was kind of clear, was he like talking to god or something?

Avatar morellfilms
Replied on May 10th, 2010

Thanks.
Hahaha yeah in my script I titled it an "almighty creature" that granted powers. If I had the time it would of looked alien like.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Super Hearing" by Skitzo Studios - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

i liked some of the shots of the city. The man was repulsively blurry, and annoying. That's about all i can say.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Worst Power Ever" by WhatTheFiddlesticks - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

hah, i feel bad for his.. nvm. I liked the idea of him making things disappear, it was cleverly done too. Just needs a little work

Avatar WhatTheFiddlesticks
Replied on June 16th, 2010

Thanks for the feedback, my dad actually came up with the idea of making things dissapear and i thought up (remembered) the technique. :D

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"The bottle never lies!!" by RS17 Production - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I didn't really get it, and there wasn't really a super power, and if there was, it wasn't very bad, now was it. The shots were nice tho

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"The Spider fan" by pwnyouproductions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

Was that the power to turn into a spider encased in a glass box? that is a pretty bad power. The shots off the counter were nice the only problem was that there were three of them. From different places on the counter. This needs a little but of work, shots looked nice though

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Luzer Man" by HoneyComb Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I really liked the breaking of the knee backwards. so the worst super power anyone could ever have is being a Luzer. (I hope that's spelt wrong on purpose)I liked this better than last fights entry. You put more effort into this, I can see that. Gotta love the leather jacket though.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Cupcake Man" by 766 Films - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

the cupcakes being thrown is repeated. the scene is copied and pasted to fill more time. you could have set a scene so that there would be a reason for the kid to attack the guy to call for cupcake man. and the kid changes clothes while cupcake man is throwing cupcakes. There was no beginning, or proper end. This was a middle. And it needs some work

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Beans the Musical Fruit" by Panda Pants Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

This needed more than just three shots. I liked the explosion effect. there's not much here. I was bored, and its only thirty seconds. You could of had a scene of the beans kid bending over and have a mischievous look on his face, instead you did it all in one shot. Keep submitting, you have potential.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Menstrual Girl!" by Swisher321 - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

My mom watched this and liked it. That's so gross though. Its nicely done. its more clever than some of the other lightweights. Needs work.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Plant Boy" by Krust Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

writing was too small. Needed more talking plants. or him using his power for something, maybe a flower freaking out because of a bee or something. The starting scene was slow paced, should have got close ups of the dad talking, and less dialogue for more talking plant room.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Monkey Man" by Evil Plot Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I like the guy with the keyboard. at that point I was expecting more. I like the cliche when the bad guy reveals his entire evil plot before doing it. then you guys were playing around instead of fighting. It didn't feel real. It looked like two friends play fighting, and the slipping on the banana was awkward.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"fire-man" by Ominous Planet - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

it was really loud at the end. and the bird at the top was a little,... WTF-y. This was awkward. the effects looked out of place. Need work sir

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"Bro Man To The Rescue! " by stinky7654 productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

I love the stole my purse idea. It works better with an old woman. Decent idea. I like the shake the camera does at the punch. Believable acting. Decent.

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"ICE CREAM?!" by PineappleKId FIlms - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

"on the contrary" is a nice line. "it shoots ice cream!?" is not. could have done a lot more here. I liked the shot composition tho

Avatar PineappleKidFilms
Replied on May 8th, 2010

I know, i just threw this together on the friday before. ;)

Cancel
Avatar Emmerek
"The Worm Whisperer" by Off-Beat Productions - Reviewed on May 8th, 2010

Toni is a woman. This was quirky. i liked the worm whisperers acting. I hated the plush doll. the glasses should have stayed on the worm whisperer the whole time. Made me laugh, keep it up.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "Eye of the Storm "

by TriFlix Films

Genre: Any

GroupVotes
TriFlix Films17
Spice Boys4

Eye of the Storm

by TriFlix Films

Storms are a brewing and as we all know from grade school, the only solution is to hide under a d...

2,576 views
2 reviews
17 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due March 5
01:00 max

Feet

Genre: Any

Rules: Create a film that's only shot of character's feet. Tell a story based on shoes, feet, and what they walk on. Make Tarantino proud!

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb please Silence Your Cell Phone

Who knew a cell phone could be so deadly? Who knew.. Go to http://www.slowmo...

Thumb Halloween 2006

Five Clover Films presents our Halloween 2006 filmfights entry. Thanks to Sonja...

Thumb The Rise of Wiism

This is a simple documentary depicting what has happened with two college studen...