Reviews
deadstrange's Reviews for "Rogue Shoe"
Return to the "Rogue Shoe" fight page
deadstrange has left 7 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar deadstrange
"(Shoe) String Theory" by DunceCapKid - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Loved that it changed to her shoe at the end. Great shots. Feels like the coloring is a bit off. Great work! Welcome to Film Fights!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Gum, Chainsaw Clown, Shoe" by Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Always love when you guys enter. Great stuff!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"the lone shoe" by Rockfish films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

The last shot in this is really good. I think the rest of the short needed more planning, but I did love that last shot.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The Back Road" by Bitehead Films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Very artsy! Since you are telling a story with no dialogue, I would have liked to hear some sound design in this to really sell the atmosphere. Great entry!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Shoes, next to a truck.." by Loganopolis - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

I like the idea of the joke, but the last shot doesn't sell it. Your actor should have been doing something to make like the truck was moving in the previous shot. Great idea though!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"A Random Toss" by Espy Media - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Love the idea! The spinning globe bounce around a bit, needed to be locked in place. I had to watch it twice to understand what had happened, but all in all, great idea!

Avatar EspyMedia
Replied on September 8th, 2017

Thanks for the review and compliment. I was going to have the globe spinning freely without any anchor point. Then I decided it should be in a fixed orbit. I never got it to settle completely. Too much camera movement.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Taken" by Those Girls Films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Shots looked great. Last shot with all that text is impossible to read though. Since you can't have your audience read all that, figure out a way to show/hear it instead. maybe a radio playing a missing person spot.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "The Tortuga Song"

by Breakfast Machine Films

Genre: Any

GroupVotes
Breakfast Machine Films5
Jack Films4
FMHS Media1
Load Explodes Productions1

The Tortuga Song

by Breakfast Machine Films

Good ol' Mickey Vagone has a new song to share with his friend. It's maybe not the masterpiece he...

3,965 views
1 reviews
5 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due June 25
01:00 max

There's No Time To Explain

Genre: Any

Rules: Your film opens with a character saying "There's no time to explain". You fill in the rest!

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb They Walk Again

Thank you to all my amazing friends who always support me in all that I do.

Thumb Deadly Hidden Masters

A young ninja is forced to save his sister after a sadistic maniac kidnaps her!

Thumb The Cruel Streets

HAT TRICK!!! Unbelievable! I'm literally speechless. I'm taking the cast and...