Reviews
deadstrange's Reviews for "Rogue Shoe"
Return to the "Rogue Shoe" fight page
deadstrange has left 7 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar deadstrange
"(Shoe) String Theory" by DunceCapKid - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Loved that it changed to her shoe at the end. Great shots. Feels like the coloring is a bit off. Great work! Welcome to Film Fights!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Gum, Chainsaw Clown, Shoe" by Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Always love when you guys enter. Great stuff!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"the lone shoe" by Rockfish films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

The last shot in this is really good. I think the rest of the short needed more planning, but I did love that last shot.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The Back Road" by Bitehead Films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Very artsy! Since you are telling a story with no dialogue, I would have liked to hear some sound design in this to really sell the atmosphere. Great entry!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Shoes, next to a truck.." by Loganopolis - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

I like the idea of the joke, but the last shot doesn't sell it. Your actor should have been doing something to make like the truck was moving in the previous shot. Great idea though!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"A Random Toss" by Espy Media - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Love the idea! The spinning globe bounce around a bit, needed to be locked in place. I had to watch it twice to understand what had happened, but all in all, great idea!

Avatar EspyMedia
Replied on September 8th, 2017

Thanks for the review and compliment. I was going to have the globe spinning freely without any anchor point. Then I decided it should be in a fixed orbit. I never got it to settle completely. Too much camera movement.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Taken" by Those Girls Films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Shots looked great. Last shot with all that text is impossible to read though. Since you can't have your audience read all that, figure out a way to show/hear it instead. maybe a radio playing a missing person spot.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "Things get out of hand"

by for the lols

Genre: Any

GroupVotes
for the lols0

Things get out of hand

by for the lols

be safe and drive with your hands and play the uke!

4,082 views
2 reviews
0 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due November 27
01:30 max

Underwear on the Outside

Genre: Any

Rules: Make a superhero film trailer using the old-school style superhero. Wacky gadgets, bright costumes, & ridiculous weaknesses. Think 1960s Batman, Delivery Boy Man (Futurama), and Dr. Doofenshmirtz.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb It Came From the Chinese Restaurant

A trivial comedy for serious people.

Thumb Good Vibrations

Definately a stretch to meet the criteria of this fight. Not our best quality. b...

Thumb Loose Cannon

A loose cannon cop who just won't listen to the rules goes on a rampage!