Reviews
deadstrange's Reviews for "Rogue Shoe"
Return to the "Rogue Shoe" fight page
deadstrange has left 7 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar deadstrange
"(Shoe) String Theory" by DunceCapKid - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Loved that it changed to her shoe at the end. Great shots. Feels like the coloring is a bit off. Great work! Welcome to Film Fights!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Gum, Chainsaw Clown, Shoe" by Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Always love when you guys enter. Great stuff!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"the lone shoe" by Rockfish films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

The last shot in this is really good. I think the rest of the short needed more planning, but I did love that last shot.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The Back Road" by Bitehead Films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Very artsy! Since you are telling a story with no dialogue, I would have liked to hear some sound design in this to really sell the atmosphere. Great entry!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Shoes, next to a truck.." by Loganopolis - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

I like the idea of the joke, but the last shot doesn't sell it. Your actor should have been doing something to make like the truck was moving in the previous shot. Great idea though!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"A Random Toss" by Espy Media - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Love the idea! The spinning globe bounce around a bit, needed to be locked in place. I had to watch it twice to understand what had happened, but all in all, great idea!

Avatar EspyMedia
Replied on September 8th, 2017

Thanks for the review and compliment. I was going to have the globe spinning freely without any anchor point. Then I decided it should be in a fixed orbit. I never got it to settle completely. Too much camera movement.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Taken" by Those Girls Films - Reviewed on September 8th, 2017

Shots looked great. Last shot with all that text is impossible to read though. Since you can't have your audience read all that, figure out a way to show/hear it instead. maybe a radio playing a missing person spot.

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "(Shoe) String Theory"

by DunceCapKid

Genre: Haiku

GroupVotes
DunceCapKid27
Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence1

(Shoe) String Theory

by DunceCapKid

A girl and her dog embark on a sole-searching journey.

5,096 views
4 reviews
27 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due October 2
02:00 max

Short Docs: Interesting Person

Genre: Documentary

Rules: Make a documentary about an interesting person. People that have created something, people that lived through amazing tragedies, anyone that has a cool story to tell.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb Caught

"Caught" is a video haiku directed by Mike Madigan, with the haiku written by Ca...

Thumb Exclusive Trailer

12 minutes. That's how long our rendition of "Wyoming Jones and the Complicated ...

Thumb Multi-Genre Film

Passion and action, and even a bit of music pepper this film.