Thumb
Reviews for:
Anthem Films, "Who Am I Redux"
< Return to the "Ten Bucks" fight page.
 
AvatarJustin
Reviewed on July 4th, 2011

Loved how much of a straight up remake this one, but with better effects. Audio is way too quiet at the start, watch your levels. The green screen is a little silly at times, why use a green screen? Love the bursting and appearing and disappearing effects.

A solid take on the original, including the falling down and everything, plus an added character - this was very true to the fight's premise, awesome work!

AvatarAnthem
Reviewed on July 4th, 2011

Thanks for the advice! We guerrilla filmed at the local college and both forgot a scene and filmed one at the wrong angle. We weren't able to go back unfortunately.

AvatarQueenOfFilm
Reviewed on July 10th, 2011

Green screen issue has been tackled. Also the audio was a little muffled. But otherwise, good film.

AvatarClarityFilms
Reviewed on July 11th, 2011

Wow great job guys!! The part with the flip was really good but the audio quality could have been better. Really good though!

Avatarbeobug
Reviewed on July 13th, 2011

When i watched this lightweight i didnt see much in it but you guys did a great job. The teleporting (apart from the first one) was really cool and looked great, i hate the music only because ive heard it so many times. The acting was good apart from a few unconvincing lines at the end. Great remake!

Make a video for our next film fight
MINI-FIGHT
Due on January 22
4 days, 3 hours left
Title:

The Devil

Genre:Horror
Time:1:00
Rules:Your main character has a conversation with the devil. He knows that he isn't going to survive this meeting unless he can outsmart the fallen angel. Show us how he prevails.

Submit Your Film View More Fights

FFTV
RECENT VIDEO CONTESTS
Database Error
Message:Could not connect to server: localhost.
Date:Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 9:49:25 PM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=1586
Database Error
Message:Could not open database: ovc_ovcmain.
Date:Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 9:49:25 PM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=1586
Database Error
Message:MySQL Query fail: SELECT * FROM `contests` ORDER BY `id` DESC LIMIT 5
Date:Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 9:49:25 PM
Script:/reviews.php?movie=1586
V