Reviews
deadstrange's Reviews for "The Last Cup of Coffee"
Return to the "The Last Cup of Coffee" fight page
deadstrange has left 10 reviews this fight, have you added yours yet?
Avatar deadstrange
"Main Event" by Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

Another self-promo put into your short...Love it! Animation looked good, story was funny. Loved the wrestlers name. Keep it up dude!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"That Last Cup" by 8Bits Of Fun - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

I think some sound design for the fight would have helped a lot. Add in some slaps, hits, booms, etc. Make it sound like a fight instead of being silent. At the end it would have been cool to hear the fighters comment on not getting the coffee. Well done gents!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"That Escalated Quickly" by Card TV - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

Nice location! Music was too loud though. So many decaf jokes this fight. lol, nice work guys!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The Last Coffee" by StabbedPanda - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

Nice shots. Would have liked to see the long haired guy doing something else when the 2nd guy came in, normally when someone pours a drink, they immediately take a sip, not just stand there. Fight was hilarious as was the fake slow-mo. I like that there was no dialogue, but I feel the sound design could have been better. Welcome to film fights dudes!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Mid-Term Blues" by TriRiot - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

The VO at the beginning felt out of place. Nice use of shots. I think it would have been funnier to end on the 2 girls staring at each other in shock. Really enjoyed this!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The last cup of coffee.." by Rockfish films - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

Loved the Jackie Chan style to this short. Seems to have been planned out really well. Switching the cups, hilarious. Also loved the way it ended. Some additional sound work on the short would have made the fight look better and speeding up some of the moves or cutting on the action so we don't see the stopping point. Really great Rockfish! Love seeing you guys enter all the time!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Last Cup Of Hot Chocolate" by Connor Baltich - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

Great shots! Introducing the other character seemed odd. More emotion, 'Are you drinking MY last hot chocolate!?!?!?!?!' Then the fight starting. Great ending with the dog, but isn't chocolate really bad for dogs???

Avatar connorbaltich
Replied on April 4th, 2017

Thanks! I'll work on that. Also the dog did not drink any chocolate. I drained the hot chocolate and put a pretzel in the cup. I add the slurping later, thanks for the concern!

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"Grounds Zero" by 2 Edged Productions - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

The short didn't really make sense to me. I guess both guys are magicians??

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The Last Cup" by FlyFilms - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

This was pretty funny. The music was a bit to loud, and it would have been cool to hear some sound from the fight. Did the power go out at the end? lol

Avatar becwest
Replied on April 5th, 2017

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, the power did go out at the end. I'll make sure to manage the audio better next time.

Cancel
Avatar deadstrange
"The Last Cup" by Yea Rite - Reviewed on April 4th, 2017

I like that the gun sound effects only happen sometimes. Also, there's a gun battle while others are just working in the background. Nice work guys!

Cancel
Last Fight's Winner
Video "(Shoe) String Theory"

by DunceCapKid

Genre: Haiku

GroupVotes
DunceCapKid27
Poorly Animated Cartoon Violence1

(Shoe) String Theory

by DunceCapKid

A girl and her dog embark on a sole-searching journey.

5,447 views
4 reviews
27 votes

Smack Talk!

""

Avatar
Next Months' Fight
Video
Due October 2
02:00 max

Short Docs: Interesting Person

Genre: Documentary

Rules: Make a documentary about an interesting person. People that have created something, people that lived through amazing tragedies, anyone that has a cool story to tell.

Submit yours View More
Film Fights Review Show
Hall Of Fame
Thumb homicide juice

jimmy finds a new drink, but it\'s not any ordinary drink...

Thumb The Lost

Synopsis: Lost in a cornfield, chased by its guardian.

Thumb On Rye In Da Hood

The film group, On Rye, starts a street gang.